"I strongly support re-electing Kevin Barton as District Attorney.  He holds offenders accountable, supports crime victims, and leads specialty court programs.  I appreciate Kevin's focus on protecting vulnerable victims like children, seniors, and survivors of domestic violence.  Kevin is an effective partner who works with our diverse communities and is the leader we need to keep Washington County safe.

- Pat Garrett, Washington County Sheriff

  • Washington County Sheriff Pat Garrett

  • Jim Coleman, Hillsboro Police Chief

  • Kathy McAlpine, Tigard Police Chief

  • Henry Reiman, Forest Grove Police Chief

  • Jim Haxton, North Plains Police Chief

  • Bill Steele, Tualatin Police Chief

  • Jeff Groth, Sherwood Police Chief

  • Ernie Happala, King City Police Chief

  • Bob Ray, Cornelius Police Chief

  • Billy Williams, former United States Attorney, District of Oregon

  • Janie Schutz, former Forest Grove Police Chief

  • Bob Hermann, retired District Attorney for Washington County

"It is my pleasure to endorse Kevin Barton for Washington County District Attorney. During his first term he has been successful in moving the dial towards a more inclusive and welcoming legal community. He has been active and willing to take on the big issues like Building Bridges between our diverse communities and law-enforcement; in hopes of creating a more wholesome quality of life for all."

- Hector Hinojosa, community and business leader

  • Steve Callaway, Hillsboro Mayor

  • Jason Snider, Tigard Mayor

  • Keith Mays, Sherwood Mayor

  • Teri Lenahan, North Plains Mayor

  • Gery Schirado, Durham Mayor

  • Peter Truax, Forest Grove Mayor

  • Ken Gibson, King City Mayor

  • Denny Doyle, former Beaverton Mayor

  • Lou Ogden, former Tualatin Mayor

  • John Cook, former Tigard Mayor

"Kevin Barton has established an impressive track record of genuine leadership as District Attorney.  He prioritizes the fair and just administration of law, as well as finding responsible reforms. Accountability, fairness, experience, and commitment to public service are hallmarks of his career."

- Billy Williams, former United States Attorney for District of Oregon

  • Susan McLain, state representative, Hillsboro

  • Jeff Barker, former state representative, Aloha

  • Hector Hinojosa, Washington County community and business leader

  • Wajdi Said, community leader

  • Roy Rogers, Washington County Commissioner

  • Andy Duyck, former Washington County Board of Commissioners Chair and business owner

  • Tom Brian, former Washington County Board of Commissioners Chair

  • Dick Schouten, former Washington County Commissioner

  • Sho Dozono, community and business leader (former Trustee at Portland State Univ. and former Chair Portland Chamber of Commerce)

  • Dick Stenson, retired President & CEO, Tuality Healthcare & Tuality Health Alliance of Washington County

  • Beach Pace, Hillsboro City Councilor

  • Rick Van Beveren, Hillsboro City Councilor and business owner

  • Laura Mitchell, Beaverton City Councilor

  • Mark Fagin, Beaverton City Councilor

  • Dr. Darryl Lumaco, former Hillsboro City Councilor and business owner

  • Ronault LS Catalani ("Polo"), immigrant community activist attorney leader

  • Pat Cadiz, attorney at law and business owner

  • Rania Ayoub, community leader

  • JoAnne Lumaco, community leader

  • Dr. J.W. Matt Hennessee, community leader

  • Crime Victims United of Oregon

  • Organized Retail Crime Association of Oregon 

  • Ronda Groshong

  • Lindsay Coppinger, community public safety leader

  • Matthew Kehoe, attorney at law and business owner

  • Michael Doherty, owner of Doherty Ford

  • Domonic Biggi, CEO of Beaverton Foods

"The safe state of Washington County really reflects Kevin Barton's ability to prioritize supporting law enforcement and criminal reform in a very balanced manner.  Kevin has proven as our District Attorney he is effective and cares about supporting safety for all in our community."

- Laura Mitchell, Beaverton City Councilor

  • John Wentworth, Clackamas County District Attorney

  • Paige Clarkson, Marion County District Attorney

  • Patty Perlow, Lane County District Attorney

  • Brad Berry, Yahmill County District Attorney

  • Jeff Auxier, Columbia County District Attorney

  • Beth Heckert, Jackson County District Attorney

  • Carrie Rasmussen, Hood River County District Attorney

  • Doug Marteeny, Linn County District Attorney

  • John Haroldson, Benton County District Attorney

  • Ron Brown, Clatsop County District Attorney

  • R. Paul Frasier, Coos County District Attorney

  • Wade Whiting, Crook County District Attorney

  • Ryan Hughes, Harney County District Attorney

  • Aaron Felton, Polk County District Attorney

  • Dan Primus, Umatilla County District Attorney

  • Kelsie McDaniel, Union County District Attorney

  • Lanee Danforth, Lincoln County District Attorney

  • Dave Goldthorpe, Malheur County District Attorney

  • Rod Underhill, retired Multnomah County District Attorney